Staff

Institute for Middle East Studies (IMES)

Mona Atia

Director, Institute for Middle East Studies

Office: 512J
Phone: (202) 994-7757
Email: atia@gwu.edu

Christian Clinton

Institute Operations Manager

Office: 512D
Phone: (202) 994-5582
Email: imes@gwu.edu

Mitchell Ford

Sr. Academic Advisor, Arabic

Office: 512G
Phone: (202) 994-1545
Email: mfordy89@gwu.edu

Eve Pressler

Events Assistant

Office: 512
Phone: (202) 994-5213
Email: imes_events@gwu.edu

Shana Marshall

Associate Director, Institute for Middle East Studies

Office: 512F
Phone: (202) 994-7916
Email: smarshall@gwu.edu

Alison Kysia

Outreach Coordinator

Office: 512E
Phone: (703) 216-6960
Email: imes_outreach@gwu.edu

Duran Delgadillo

Institute Assistant

Office: 512
Phone: (202) 994-9249
Email: delgadillod@gwu.edu

Nadyah Hilmi

Finance Assistant

Office: 512
Phone: (202) 994-3473
Email: nadyahhilmi@gwu.edu

Simon Kuh

Finance Assistant

Office: 512
Phone: (202) 994-9249
Email: simonkuh@gwu.edu

 

Middle East Studies Program (MESP)

Nathan Brown

Director, Middle East Studies Program

Office: 512L
Phone: (202) 994-2123
Email: nbrown@gwu.edu

Maisa Munawara

Program Assistant, Middle East Studies Program

Office: 512S1
Phone: (202) 994-3476
Email: mesp@gwu.edu

Project on Middle East Political Science (POMEPS)

Marc Lynch

Director, Project on Middle East Political Science

Office: 512M
Phone: (202) 994-5291
Email: mlynch@gwu.edu

Stephanie Dahle

Associate Director, Project on Middle East Political Science

Office: 512N
Phone: (202) 994-2309
Email: pomepsgw@gmail.com

Manush Mobarhan

Associate Director, Project on Middle East Political Science

Office: 512
Email: mobarhan@gwu.edu

Middle East Policy Forum (MEPF)

Edward 'Skip' Gnehm

Director, Middle East Policy Forum

Office: 512K
Phone: (202) 994-0155
Email: ambgnehm@gwu.edu

Gabrielle Guerra

Program Assistant, Middle East Policy Forum

Office: 512S2
Phone: (202) 994-6839
Email: mepf@gwu.edu